Inspiration

Nature is by far my number one inspiration. I take my cue from the well-defined seasons, each with a distinct characteristic.

I wake up with nature in spring, and sprint to hug trees. I follow the melody of a loon in summer, in order to dance under the midnight sun. I hibernate and read sad memoirs in late autumn, so that I can write sad poetry:). I dive into wonderland where the spell of winter keeps me captive, and I surrender.

This is how first snow looks like...
This is how first snow looks like…

For more stunning pursuits of a muse, please visit Ailsa.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. aj vosse says:

    Beeerrrrrr… cold!! 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Not so much, almost all that first snow is gone.

  2. Looks so beautiful, Cocoa. A true winter wonderland. 🙂 xx

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    So inspiring, my friend – very well captured, so beautiful mood… 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you my friend:)

  4. footsy2 says:

    That is really beautiful Cocoa.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks so much Footsy:-)

  5. Leya says:

    Oh, I’m with you – all the way!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Leya, I appreciate your company:)

  6. diannegray says:

    This is beautiful, Cocoa. We’re about to hit summer here in Australia and in the tropics people go a bit nuts because of the heat. They call it ‘going troppo’. I’ll try to control myself and stay in the air-con 😀

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Dianne! Ah…I’m familiar with ‘going troppo’, I used to work for an Australian company based in Perth:-). Enjoy your summer:D

  7. Stunning! Its beautiful. Here in South Africa is the heat overdwelming.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Spokie. Yeah, I heard that it’s been terribly hot down there. Hope you have rain soon.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      It is Janaline. But sadly now it’s all gone and back to darkness:-P.

Leave a Reply

