Below

What lies beneath remains a mystery…

Sterkfontein Caves
Sterkfontein Caves

For more on the theme, visit Ailsa.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I remember my visit there many years ago, with hubby, his parents and his very nervous aunt. 😯

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Poor aunt, I can relate. My first visit there was also uncomfortable. I had to ask myself, “What am I afraid of?” Most often we fear only the imagined:-)

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you Scrappy:-)

  2. 68ghia says:

    You know, I’ve been in the Kango twice and it’s hundreds of km’s from me. Sterkfontein is literally around the corner and I’ve never been there! Then again, what with the cradle being there, it’s so expensive, normal rand paid mortals can’t afford it 😉
    Maybe, one day – beautiful pic K – looks like anything could come down those stairs at any minute!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Wow, how nice that you live so close to Sterkfontein. Yeah the prices are probably set for tourists:-P but you should go and see the caves J. Fascinating stuff!

Leave a Reply

