Painting Stories

Painting on the wall
Painting on the wall

Blessed are they who see beautiful things in humble places where other people see nothing.” ~ Camille Pissarro

For more on the theme, visit Ailsa

8 Comments Add yours

  1. What a lovely quotation! Where did you find this? And it gives me as a mediocre artist hope!

  2. Such a lovely wall painting. I love those dancing figures. 🙂 Fabulous quote, Cocoa. I’m going to pinch it for the next newsletter I have to write. 🙂 xx

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Glad you like the painting AD. Go ahead and pinch it:), and I’m of course curious about the newsletter?

  3. 68ghia says:

    I do so enjoy those stylised human figures – always grabs my attention.
    Good quote too K – the main thing that makes life possible for me would be the small joys and wonders. And those are the things that not many people see.
    Hope all’s still well in your side of the continent!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hello J! Nice to see you here again. It’s been long

      1. 68ghia says:

        Too long K. Too long.

  4. aj vosse says:

    Africa at it’s best!! 😉

Leave a Reply

