In Focus – Weather

Rain Cloud
A cloud bearing rain

Your attitude is like a box of crayons that colour your world…”

Running for cover
Running for cover

Remember, the entrance door to the sanctuary is inside you.”

Cover not guaranteed
Cover not guaranteed

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine.”

Make do with what you have
Make do with what you have

…rush out in the rain to be soaked with the sky.”

Blue skies smiling at me
Blue skies smiling at me

To see the summer sky is poetry, though never in a book it lie”

A beautiful day
A beautiful day

Keep your face always towards the sunshine – and shadows will fall behind you.”

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful picture and all such thoughtful words.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      I’m glad you liked it Dendy:-)

  2. ledrakenoir says:

    Perfect post, my friend… 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you my friend:-)

  3. Gorgeous photos and very wise words, Cocoa. Happy weekend to you. 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks AD. Have a stunning weekend too…x

  4. I recognize the Fat Margaret Tower but it looks so different without snow. And you have used my favourite norwegian ordtak in your final sentence. That is a beautiful quote and has many layers of meaning.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Yes, things look very different (in a good way) without snow:-). The quote, indeed has many layers. I’m always looking for ‘sunshine’.

  5. Tokeloshe says:

    Great photos and quotes, I especially like the gate ☺

  6. aj vosse says:

    Yep!! Bring your own sunshine!! 😉

  7. Would you mind if I used your first quote/proverb in my post tomorrow? I will link back to here as I don’t know the origin of the saying.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi Amanda! Sorry for late response, I only saw your comment now about using the first quote. I hunt for quotes all over and I found this one from brainyquote.com and the quote is by Allen Klein. I hope I’m not too late for your post.

      1. No. Not too late at all. Thanks for replying. ☺

Leave a Reply

