Grace in a Crane

I’m fascinated by the long-legged and long-necked cranes.

Kurki / Common Crane
Kurki / Common Crane

 

I’m hypnotized by the loud trumpeting call that can be heard from a distance.

The Stride
The Stride

 

I’m captivated by the dancing display, leaping with wings uplifted.

The Take-off
The Take-off

 

I’m mesmerized by their ability to work well together.

In sync
In sync

 

I spend every opportunity I have in spring trying to capture their grace.

For more on the theme, please visit Ailsa

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Leya says:

    I totally agree – cranes are very graceful and their dance is enigmatic!

  2. They are very graceful indeed. Beautifully captured here, Cocoa. ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  3. Spokie sny spoor says:

    Sjoe – pragtige fotos! DAnkie hiervoor.

  4. aj vosse says:

    Ja… baie mooi… en net so mooi gefotogafeer! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Wow, those birds are so cool! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

