Above all…

…Hiking is my number one source of inspiration.

It’s not only the thrill I get on reaching the top

but more discovery of myself as I climb.

Wilderness
The Wilderness

Lucky, I don’t have to live on the mountains

for that exhilarating, inspiring and delightful feel.

What I’m saying, do not ignore your backyard

even if with a lift to the top,

the view is still satisfactory from above.

The City
The City

For more on the theme, please visit Ailsa.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Wonderful views from the top, Cocoa. With all that hiking, you should be one very fit bunny. 🙂 xx

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Ha… ha! very funny AD. You haven’t seen me play touch rugby. I’ll do any outdoor sport in an attempt to run away from the gym:-)

  2. Wise post, but I guess it is onspiring to visit new places, as this makes one view our own backyard with fresh eyes.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Yes indeed, there is always that added element of discovering new places but sometimes time and commitments do not allow.

  3. Spokie sny spoor says:

    Lovely photos . Interesting.

Leave a Reply

