Juggling Act

I’ve been (and still am) busy dealing with several things at the same time, and that’s why my absence from Blogland. This quote pretty much sums up what I’m trying to say;

Imagine life is a game in which you are juggling five balls. The balls are called work, family, health, friends and integrity. And you’re keeping all of them in the air. But one day you finally come to understand that work is a rubber ball. If you drop it, it will bounce back. The other four balls…are made of glass. If you drop one of these it will be irrevocably scuffed, nicked, perhaps even shattered.”

~ James Patterson, Suzanne’s Diary for Nicolas

Hard at work

Hard at work

I have taken on a new project and in order to keep up with all the demands, I’ll have to drop the ‘blog ball’ for a while.

But do not despair my dear readers and followers. I’ll be back…

 

7 thoughts on “Juggling Act

  1. Interesting… I needed this to cheer me up a little. It’s Saturday… I’m braaiing for the family to help me cheer my jobless mood! Today is 2 months since I walked in to work to be told my contract had been cancelled… so, thanks for cheering me up!! ;-)

    • I’m so glad you found this post useful. I keep thinking the grass is greener on the other side, i.e. in English-speaking countries because job prospects are thin this side as well. But one has to keep positive. I sincerely hope you find another contract but in the meantime, do enjoy summer:-)

Leave a Reply

