Tuesday’s A-Z Challenge: B

B for Bicycle

Β 

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.”

Vappu / May Day event
Vappu / May Day activities

But for a certain individual, the combination of bicycle, beach and some liquid in the bottle proved too much and he/she left this illuminating effect.

 

26 Comments Add yours

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    Gosh, what a very eerie shot. It’s beautiful too.

  2. ledrakenoir says:

    Yeah an unconventional pedalo or water bike… πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

    Excellent both idea and capture… πŸ™‚

  3. scrapydo says:

    This is awesome and very different!

  4. pommepal says:

    Yes bike riding takes some balance and constant movement. At the moment biking is my main transport…

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      It’s a great way of getting around for sure.

  5. pommepal says:

    PS I hope not to meet the fate shown in your photo…lol

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Well, I assume the bike owner was under the heavy influence as it usually is during May day celebrations:-)

  6. frizztext says:

    I like your quotation:
    β€œLife is like riding a bicycle.
    To keep your balance,
    you must keep moving.”

  7. Sartenada says:

    Great thought indeed!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Yes, we need to keep moving.

  8. suej says:

    Love the quotation…think there’s something in that!

  9. diannegray says:

    I love this – great shot and quote! πŸ˜€

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you my friend:-)

  10. Amy says:

    Love the quote! Bike in the water, what a cool shot!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi Amy, thank you for the lovely comment and visit.

  11. Oh dear, someone had a slight mishap, but it really made for a good photo opportunity. Hope the rider wasn’t injured. Happy New Year to you, Cocoa. I restarted my blog at the end of last year, and lost track of a few people. Great to find you again. πŸ™‚ Sylvia xx

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hello AD:-) and Happy New to you too. Gosh, I would never found you, you changed your ‘look’. I’m glad you found me, when I didn’t see you around I thought you were traveling somewhere. I have to go catch up with your new blog. Take care…xxx

  12. Woolly Muses says:

    The way the weather has been lately riding a bike in the river would be a grand idea.

  13. Madoqua says:

    How sad for the trusty (probably now rusty too!) bike!
    But what a lovely photo!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      I hope the owner did come back to fetch their bike because it wasn’t there following day as I jogged around the lake:-)

Leave a Reply

