Then…

there was colour 

Maple Trees / Vaahterat
Maple Trees / Vaahterat

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.”

Albert Camus

Birch Trees / Koivut
Birch Trees / Koivut

Autumn…the year’s last, loveliest smile.”

William Cullen Bryant

Sea-buckthorn Berries / Tyrnit
Sea-buckthorn berries / Tyrnit

She looked like autumn, when leaves turned and fruit ripened.”

Sarah Addison Allen

…beautiful autumn is here.

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. 68ghia says:

    Even though it’s the harbinger of the cold winter, autumn is quite a lovely season.
    And you guys in the Northern Hemisphere are lucky to see it’s abundance – here it’s either dull brown or bright green 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi J, the beautiful and coloured autumn feels like a long time. How fast time goes, we are now on the dark phase of autumn and approaching winter with our clocks set for winter season already. Now I want to fly with birds down South:-)

  2. footsy2 says:

    No-o-o-o! I hate to lose the light …..

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Sorry Footsy, the light is gone at least this side. Even had snowy days in the past weeks, now we fix our eyes on the long and cold winter to come:-). You are probably still enjoying autumn on your side, have fun.

  3. ledrakenoir says:

    Impressive – very well captured… 🙂

  4. thaygoulart says:

    Seeing those pictures made me remember why autumn is my favorite season of the year.
    Great post! First time visiting your blog and I really liked it, I’ll try to keep up with you now.
    — Thay

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi Thay. I’ve been away from blogging for a while and just saw your comment today. Thank you, thank you for your visit and liking my post. I’ll sure be on way to get acquainted with your blog:-)

      1. thaygoulart says:

        Oh thanks so much for the nice words, I’m sure we can learn something new each day or week by blogging, just like I did here. I’ve been away too, studying is getting to me, but soon I will be back!

  5. Awesome pictures. Lovely colours. One day it would so nice to see a real Autumn. What are the berries called in the last photo?

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi There and thank you for the comment. No lovely autumn colours anymore, now forging forward to winter:-). The berries on the pic are Sea berries or Sea Buckthorn berries and I love their jam with fresh scones.

      1. mmm, sound delicious! Never heard of them before, so thanks for introducing me to them 🙂

Leave a Reply

