Soon you will depart

I cannot tell you how much I cherish your yearly visits. When you are here I am forever smiling as you share your delightful and humorous stories about your travels around the world. To say that I spend a great deal of my time thinking about your arrival would sound exaggerated. My hubby would probably be jealous to know that you occupy a huge part of my thoughts, even though I think he secretly loves it too, when you are here because you make everything so lovely and bright. We absolutely enjoy having you around and as especially when you partake in our outdoor activities. 

Hiking in the neighbourhood
Hiking in the neighbourhood

The jokes and your knowledge you share about wildlife, when we walk aimlessly on beautiful green fields, scattered with wild flowers and butterflies are a treasure to cherish. 

Breath of fresh air
Breath of fresh air

Your company inspires us to try some of the craziest things

Motor-powered sauna on the lake
Motor-powered sauna on the lake

Well, earlier today I bumped into Autumn at the lake. She mentioned casually that she will be visiting soon, “I am still busy tying up some loose ends somewhere else, but I should be here soon”, she said. “Of course, you are welcome but no rush really, take your time.” I replied noncommittally. The fact is, as much she is also cool and colourful in nature, and a pleasure to have around, she tends to overstay her visits. The last thing I need is the reminder of her arrival whilst I am still having a fabulous time with Summer.

Signs of Autumn
Signs of Autumn

Oh well, “Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers on our heads”, even if for a short while…

Carnival in the city
Carnival in the city

Enjoying what is left of summer.

Cheers!

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Miriam says:

    I think the change of fall into summer may be my favorite time of year… I like the way you captured it 🙂

  2. Miriam says:

    Summer into fall, I mean 🙂 Wish we could edit comments on blogs!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks a lot Miriam. I do like summer into fall season when I’m in SA because there is no shortage of sunshine but here it’s a different story, with such short summers. Yep! I agree we could do with ‘edit’ on comments:)

  3. Lisaman says:

    Not yet please!!! Summer for a little longer!! 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      My hope too Lis, we could do with more of this beautiful summer:-)

  4. ledrakenoir says:

    Very well captured, my friend – I just love that motor-powered sauna on the lake – it’s so cute… 🙂 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks so much. I agree that sauna is really cute and inviting:-)

  5. footsy2 says:

    You seem to have transplanted so well; I envy you 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      I certainly have Footsy:-)

  6. 68ghia says:

    Lovely post K!!!
    I can imagine that even though winter in your neck of the woods is so spectacular, the cold must get you down eventually.
    But, as with everything, there’s an upside – without the cold you can’t appreciate the warmth 🙂
    Enjoy what’s left of summer – I’m personally looking forward to some short sleeved dresses and sandals and a bit of a tan!!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks J:-). Winter is awesome but the darkness in late autumn before the snowfall it is hectic man. Summer is something really nice to look forward. Pedicures and tan in order, Enjoy:-)

  7. adinparadise says:

    What a lovely post to welcome Lady Autumn. 🙂 I hope that your summer weather lasts at least for another month. You do seem to make the most of every season as it comes around. 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi AD, thank you for the lovely comment. Well summer is only in the memory, winter is approaching and we’ve already changed clock to winter time.

  8. Lisaman says:

    The temperatures have definitely dropped a little!! 😉

  9. Lisaman says:

    The yellow of autumn is not far away!!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hi Lisa:-) Yellow of autumn did come but has left us already. We are now in winter time, even had snow in the past week:-P. But yeah, have to move with the changes.

Leave a Reply

