Why I blog? To stay connected

Lately though I’m afraid, I’ve been unable to keep up. The demands of my daily activities are so overwhelming. Trying to figure out what the protagonist is experiencing, dealing with culture bound translations, writing all kinds of essays, going into great lengths to figure out the relationship between a language and culture, and so on, is no mean feat.

But I’m also determined not miss out on the joys of this beautiful and hot summer, which we don’t experience too often. So blogging unfortunately has to suffer, but not for long. As I mentioned before, summer here is rushed, exciting, sometimes hot and before you know it’s over. I will be back to the normal rhythm soon.

Lake Näsijärvi – the biggest lake in Tampere
Lake Näsijärvi – the biggest lake in Tampere

On other news, I can’t believe I’ve been blogging on WordPress for a year now. If it was not for the Happy Anniversary message from WordPress, I wouldn’t have known. So far blogging here has been really awesome, not only it is the most effective way to keep in touch with my family and friends all over but I continue to be inspired by other people’s stories and talent around here.

Cheers!

27 Comments Add yours

  1. adinparadise says:

    Always great to see you pop up, Cocoa. Love your beautiful photo too. Enjoy the summer while it lasts. xx

    1. Congrats on your year anniversary!! Hope you have a fabulous summer… Trying to spend as much time as possible enjoying the sunshine and the summer vibe is always a great way to keep the spirits up!!

      1. cocoaupnorth says:

        Thank so much Jana:-). Yes you are correct summer vibe is great. Everyone here is happy and smiling:-)

    2. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks AD. I would love to drop more often, I’m missing out on the happenings in Blogland:)

      1. adinparadise says:

        We’ll still be here when you’ve finished enjoying your warmer weather. 🙂

  2. siyabulela says:

    Enjoy

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you kindly:-)

  3. 68ghia says:

    Such a lovely lake that…
    Enjoy the bit of summer that’s left K – I’m looking forward to a bit of that!!
    As for the rest – priorities 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      You are so right J, it’s all about priorities. Hopefully one day I’ll get to experience the rewards of my hard work. Enjoy the winter and cuddle up warmly.

  4. twoscamps says:

    Enjoying summer is more important! Congrats on one year!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you so much. I’m glad you understand my summer indulgence, it only comes once a year and not always this beautiful:-)

  5. diannegray says:

    Have a wonderful summer and congratulations on your one year anniversary! 😀

  6. ledrakenoir says:

    Enjoy life – really like when your posts popped up in my “following box”… 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      You are so kind, thank you very much. Enjoy your weekend:-)

  7. optie says:

    Happy Blogaversary Cocoa – go and enjoy the summer, take lots of pics and you can blog about it later.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Optie. I’ll certainly have lots to blog about in the dark autumn months:-)

  8. Amanda Mac says:

    Enjoy your summer. I know it is all too short up your way. But it is Fantastic!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you kindly. Hope you are enjoying your Sunday.

  9. We also have a great summer at the moment and some thunderstorms!!! enjoy the long hot days!

  10. I’m sure everyone understands the time limitations and, wonderful as blogging is, it is most certainly a very time consuming task.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Susan for your understanding, and yes you are correct blogging is time consuming but wonderful nonetheless.

  11. Lisaman says:

    Hope you still enjoying the summer.. We have rain today!!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Lovely to hear from you Lisa. Yes, summer is absolutely beautiful and hot this year. I’m lots of fun, thanks.

  12. Keep on shinning Cocoa 🙂

Leave a Reply

