CBBH Photo Challenge: Same subject, different time

Phew! I’m a bit busy this side. Summer here is as beautiful as a sunset but short as a blink, we have to make the most of it. I’ll be heading for the woods this long weekend (Midsummer celebrations) – hiking. 

But before I disappear again, here’s a response to Drake on same subject, different time.

The river behind our home in the countryside takes many shapes at different times of the year. I have posted some of the photos at some stage but here is it, nonetheless.

Autumn
Autumn

A bit chilly but peaceful for rowing or canoeing down the river

 

Winter
Winter

Not even bitter cold weather can keep me indoors when it’s beautiful like this outside.

 

Spring
Spring

Deceiving beauty…it is absolutely cold at this time. Not even the craziest Finns I know would take a plunge into this sparkling water.

 

Summer
Summer

Bliss! Now is the time for skinny dipping, just because we have a secluded area:)

 

Two blogs I would like to recommend are: Lisaman and Forestwoodfolkart 

 

For more information on how the CBBH Photo Challenge works click on eastofmalaga 

 

26 Comments Add yours

  1. adinparadise says:

    Beautiful pics, Cocoa. It’s hard to choose which is the prettiest time of year, but skinny dipping in the snow and ice wouldn’t be very pleasant, I guess. 🙂 Enjoy the hiking. xx

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Well skinny dipping in winter is doable, but it’s not for the faint-hearted:)

  2. Wow, it truly is incredibly beautiful there. How utterly wonderful. Enjoy your summer and, do we get to see any skinny dipping photos then? 😀 😀

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks LLCD, but skinny dipping pics – that would be too much telling:-)

  3. footsy2 says:

    WOW. Love the pix.

  4. Marianne says:

    It’s hard to believe that the first two photos are of the same scene – what a transformation! Such lovely pictures to give us an insight of your extremes of weather.

    Thanks for sharing links to two blogs you enjoy. I’ll HOP over, right away!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Glad you enjoyed them Marianne. Thank you for the inspiration.

  5. Lovely images it’s hard to choose between them but my favourite is the winter scene. It’s so striking.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you. I like winter pic more as well, as winter is my favourite season here:-)

  6. diannegray says:

    These are fantastic pics, Cocoa. I love the first two – how different the seasons make this place – amazing! 😀

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you kindly. And the joy of different activities in different seasons is something to always look forward to.

  7. 68ghia says:

    Such a beautiful river K!!
    And that winter pic – I just HAVE to make a plan to get there one of these days 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks J. “Have” is the key word:)

  8. ledrakenoir says:

    Amazing change during the year
    – really a wonderful “all through year” place…. 🙂

    Excellent captured… 🙂 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thank you, it is indeed beautiful all year round.

  9. Thanks for the lovely recommendation, And what a wonderful post. Sort of like a time lapse! Of course, the winter one is my absolute favourite!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      My pleasure. Hope you are enjoying the lovely summer:)

  10. Lisaman says:

    Stunning CocoaR… Have you moved yet!! enjoy the summer!!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hei Lis. Thanks, I’ve been bad with blogging:(. Yes we moved, it’s our 2nd month here and I’m so enjoying being back in the city. So many fun things to do:)

  11. Wow! What a difference!

    By the way, I found you from Travel Theme: Grey, and I just had to come and say hi. Hi, Cocoa! The Evening has gone Up North.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Hei Cocoa! I also saw you on the travel theme, and my first thought was I need to visit your blog to see what you’re all about:-). I like it already, thanks for the visit and comment. I’ll hop back to yours for a catch up. Enjoy your cocoa evenings:-)

      1. Hehe! Nice meeting you, Cocoa.

  12. aj vosse says:

    Skinny dipping… now there’s a thought!! 😈

Leave a Reply

