Travel Theme: Soft

This is soft for me,

Under my feet

This is our previous home garden in Johannesburg. I liked walking bare foot on this soft grass or seating on it with a good book whilst enjoying the African sun.

Sometimes soft can be seen but not touched

A lovely encounter with this monkey on one of our hiking trips in Magaliesburg. 

Cosy

Soft means different things to different people but to this bird at Featherbed Nature Reserve, Knysna, I’m sure it meant comfortable and warm sand.

“Clouds come floating in my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm but to add colour to my sunset”

Before a thunderstorm and heavy downpour in the Highveld, there is first a soft beautiful cloud on the sky.

Cute? Yeah…

Soft in this case, with these lion cubs means mild and pleasant. But they do play rough, when they start digging you with those claws.

Hope you enjoyed my soft side. To see more on the theme, visit Ailsa at wheresmybackpack

Enjoy what is left of the weekend folks

20 Comments Add yours

  1. adinparadise says:

    Lovely post for the theme, cocoa. Your garden in Jhbg, looks so peaceful and very lovely. Do I sense just a little bit of nostalgia? 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks AD:-). Yes, nostalgia helps keep me positive in these dark months – the snow is on and off and lately we are having such a crappy weather and the darkness is back.:-P

  2. 68ghia says:

    Lovely soft photos K 😉
    Loved the garden one – I would give much to have a lawn like that!!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks J. That lawn was lots of maintenance:-)

      1. 68ghia says:

        Which is exactly why I don’t have one like that 😉
        Still, I can dream…

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    I love your soft side…gorgeous images

  4. kz says:

    those cubs are adorable ^^

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Yep! aren’t they just cute.

  5. optie says:

    Lovely pics cocoa, that garden is so lush and gorgeous

  6. Great choices for soft. I love all of them.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks, glad you love them:-)

  7. diannegray says:

    Wonderful pics – all so soft and comforting – I think I like the bird on the beach the best, the seaweed looks like its forming waves around it 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Dianne. Yes soft is a comforting word, glad you liked them:-)

  8. scrapydo says:

    Lovely soft photos you have here!

  9. These are such beautiful pictures Cocoa, really lovely.
    *hugs*

  10. Tokeloshe says:

    Well done, I love the photo of the clouds. Wow you had a beautiful garden.

Leave a Reply

