Travel Theme: Silhouette

Where’s My Backpack’s Travel Theme this week is Silhouette.

Silhouette is defined as the dark shape and outline of someone or something visible against a lighter background, esp. in dim light.

Because I struggled to find any silhouette in my photo collection, I had to recheck if I understood the word correctly, and after much digging I came up with these🙂

 

Windmill

An old windmill on the outskirts of Johannesburg

After the rain

Highveld weather – just after rain, with a touch of rainbow

Favourite past-time

A lovely evening fly-fishing in Dullstroom

Reindeers?

Do we have reindeers as well in SA?

Meet me by the river

Me and my DDH (dear darling husband) on a Sunday walk 

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Jo Bryant says:

    what a lovely series I had no idea you had reindeer as well and I love the windmill shot

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Jo. The reindeer still remains a mystery, it could have been a fallow deer.

  2. Marianne says:

    OOH what a lovely surprise to see the deer. That´s a great shot!

    Lovely series of silhouette photos 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      It was a lovely surprise to the deer since the area was actually a trout farm. Thanks Marianne:-)

  3. footsy2 says:

    Breath taking pix. I wonder who let the reindeer loose.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Footsy! Good question that:-)

  4. Madoqua says:

    I love your windmill, but they are all good photos!

  5. Stunning but, ummm, no – never seen reindeer here!?!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Well this business of reindeers still remains a mystery, it could have been fallow deers, of course we saw in Dullstroom. I would actually love to know more myself:-)

  6. adinparadise says:

    Fantastic photos for the silhouette theme, cocoa. Love them all, but especially that last one. So romantic. 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks AD. Yep! I found it romantic too, to go for those Sunday walks:-)

  7. diannegray says:

    Wow – brilliant pics!

  8. 68ghia says:

    Africa does have it all 😉
    Lovely pics K!

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks J. Yep! we do seem to have it all in SA, even snow of late. Before you know it, we’ll be taking up ice-hockey as a sport…:-)

  9. Tokeloshe says:

    Great photo of the reindeer.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Tok. It turned out not to be a reindeer but some other deer its name I know not:-)

Leave a Reply

