Travel Theme: Leading Lines

Wow! I’ve seen some really awesome leading lines posted on the theme and I debated whether to participate or not as I don’t have anything spectatular from travels, but I’ll give it a try

Summer – long road in the middle of the forest

Road to nowhere

 

Early autumn – track in the forest leading to a swamp, where cloudberries grow 

Path to a swamp

 

Winter – snowmobile track 

Snowmobiling – adrenalin raising fun in the snow

Spring – snowshoe track around the nearby forests

Snowshoe tracks – one of the outdoor activities I do to keep fit:-)

To view some really outstanding leading lines visit, http://wheresmybackpack.com/

15 Comments Add yours

  1. adinparadise says:

    Well I think these are all pretty impressive. Love the snow one. You must be very fit indeed. 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks AD. I try to keep fit:-)

  2. Gemma says:

    Very cool how you did the lines leading to seasons. My vote is in for spectacular. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks so much Gemma, I appreciate your kind words. And thanks to you too for stopping by my blog. Keep well:-)

  3. Ruth2Day says:

    these are wonderful photos. The first one is my favourite though 🙂

  4. rfljenksy says:

    Never underestimate the power of your artistic expression.. or how it might touch someone. These fotos are lovely and actually remind me of some of my favorite places in Washington and Canada.. thanks.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Oh! man, such a lovely comment. Glad that they brought some fond memories for you. Thanks to you too:-)

  5. All lovely line shots for the challenge! 🙂

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks TRS, much appreciated:-)

  6. ailsapm says:

    These are great, cocoa. I especially like the snow ones, there is nothing prettier than snow-covered pine trees, and I am seriously impressed at your snowshoeing prowess.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Thanks Ailsa. Winter is my best season here, I just love all that snow magic. And as for my snowshoeing I’m married to an outdoor “junkie”, he keeps pushing me to do things I never dreamed I could manage:-)

  7. Jo Bryant says:

    great job…great images and perfect for the theme

Leave a Reply

