Story Challenge: The letter C

visit:

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/gallery/

tag: “A-Z Archive”

Challenge always on Tuesday !!! 

I couldn’t resist joining in the challenge.

My story for letter C is for

Country & City

I was born and raised in the city, but when I was about 8-yrs my parents decided to move to the countryside. In my opinion that was the best decision they did for us kids. My beautiful memories of childhood years come from those days. When we played on open fields, picking up wild flowers and just being kids with no care in the world.

In my late teens we moved back to the city. Oh! I love the vibrant and pulsing rythmn of the city. Lots of opportunities career-wise and socially, convenience of having services almost at your doorstep, etc…the list is endless.

When people ask whether I’m a country or a city girl. My answer is, I’m neither. I enjoy both worlds but if I had to choose, it would be country. I’ve always wished to re-create my childhood years, and as the saying goes, “be careful what you wish for, because you might just get it”.

So, here am I again enjoying my life in the country.

This summer we have abundance of daffodils

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth2Day says:

    I also enjoy them both, but the city sits a little higher in my place to be

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      I absolutely understand:-)

  2. adinparadise says:

    Something to be said for both the city and the country, but for kids, the country life is the best. I also lived close enough to fields and country lanes to go wandering and playing for hours on end, very happy memories of fields of wheat, poppies,daisies, buttercups, and cows too. 😉

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Lovely memories indeed. I think so too, country life is the best for kids.

  3. “When people ask
    whether I’m a country or a city boy:
    My answer is, I’m neither.
    I enjoy both worlds …”

  4. mygoal says:

    Wow , back in the days

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      Back in the days:-)

  5. optie says:

    I would love to live in the country, nearest I get is our holiday home for now because work demands that I live in the city.

    1. cocoaupnorth says:

      I understand. It is largely work that keeps us in the cities as there are more opportunities there. Moving to the country requires some adjustments. But lucky you, you can escape to the country for holidays:-)

Leave a Reply

